The McCreary County Board of Education met in Special Session on December 21, 2020 at 4:30 PM at the Board of Education Central Office. Chairman King welcomed everyone then called the meeting to order and asked for a roll call. Present were Braxton King, Deborah Gibson, Lori Foster and Superintendent, Corey M. Keith. Also present were Board Attorney, John T. Blevins and School System Staff.

This Special Board meeting will be by video teleconferencing, in keeping with the requirements of KRS 61.826. The primary location of the video teleconference is the McCreary County Board of Education's Central Office, 120 Raider Way, Stearns, KY. The video teleconferencing is being made in light of the exceptional circumstances of the current state of emergency.

The McCreary County Board of Education will be following the NEW GUIDANCE from the Attorney General, see OAG 20-05 for the following meeting as well as Kentucky 2020 Senate Bill 150. There will be no public meeting location. We will use YouTube to stream the meeting. The link is https://youtu.be/KiLHb1iMBWs

APPROVE AGENDA - #10501

A motion was made by Mrs. Lori Foster and a second by Ms. Deborah Gibson to approve the agenda as presented. Members voted as follows:

Gibson – AYE; Vacant; Foster – AYE; King – AYE; Vacant

ENTER INTO CLOSED SESSION PURSUANT TO KRS 61.810(1)(f)-to conduct interviews and discuss the merits of Board Member candidates - #10502

A motion was made by Ms. Deborah Gibson and a second by Mrs. Lori Foster to enter into closed session pursuant to KRS 61.810(1)(f)-to conduct interviews and discuss the merits of Board Member candidates 4:32 p.m. Members voted as follows:

Gibson – AYE; Vacant; Foster – AYE; King – AYE; Vacant

Chairman King stated that the Board met in closed session and no action taken.

RETURN TO OPEN SESSION - #10503

A motion was made by Ms.	Deborah Gibson and a second by Mrs. Lori Foster to return to
Open Session at 6:09 p.m.	Members voted as follows:

Gibson – AYE; Vacant; Foster – AYE; King – AYE; Vacant

ADJOURN - #10504

A motion was made by Mrs. Lori Foster and a second by Ms. Deborah Gibson to adjourn. Members voted as follows:

Gibson – AYE; Vacant; Foster – AYE; King – AYE; Vacant

Chairperson	Secretary